The Onion | Short Film

Hello all! I’ve been away for a while. But believe me, there have been some incredible films coming out lately, that I am hoping to write about!

But for now. I would like to share with you all a short film that I was director and cinematographer for! It’s a dark comedy about a man who falls in love with an onion, but alas…everyone has their layers. I would love to hear feedback from you all. This was a really enjoyable process from start to finish. I really enjoyed doing the cinematography for this, with the simple camera movements that just give a little bit of tension to the scene.

Soon, there is going to be a director’s cut, and a possible re-score for the short. Unfortunately, there were some clashes in opinions in the process, which is the reasoning for this re-cut, but I’m still so proud of the process and everyone involved. So please. Enjoy, and let me know what you think!

The Onion | Short Film

Leave a Reply

